Overcast
58°FOvercastFull Forecast

Government Officials

Choose a town: Cortland | DeKalb | Genoa | Hinckley | Kingston | Kirkland | Lee | Malta | Maple Park | Sandwich | Shabbona | Somonauk | Sycamore | Waterman

Federal Officials

[ Back to Top ]

President: Barack Obama (D)
Address: The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Ave., Washington, D.C. 20500
Phone: 202-456-1414
Website: www.whitehouse.gov
Term ends: 2017

U.S. Senator: Dick Durbin (D)
Address: 332 Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-2152
Website: www.durbin.senate.gov
Term ends: 2015

U.S. Senator: Mark Kirk (R)
Address: 387 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-2854
Website: http://kirk.senate.gov
Term ends: 2017

U.S. Representative: Randy Hultgren (R-14, Winfield)
Address: 427 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515
Phone: 202-225-2976
Website: www.hultgren.house.gov
Term ends: 2015

U.S. Representative: Adam Kinzinger (R-16, Ottawa)
Address: 1221 Longworth HOB, Washington D.C., 20515
Phone: 202-225-3635
Website: http://kinzinger.house.gov/
Term ends: 2015

State Officials

[ Back to Top ]

Governor: Pat Quinn (D)
Address: 207 Statehouse, Springfield, IL 62706
E-mail: governor@state.il.us
Phone: 800-642-3112
Website: www.illinois.gov
Term ends: 2015

Lieutenant Governor: Sheila Simon (D)
Address: 214 Statehouse, Springfield, IL 62706
E-mail: governor@state.il.us
Phone: 217-558-3089
Website: www2.illinois.gov/ltgov
Term ends: 2015

Attorney General: Lisa Madigan (D)
Address: 500 S. Second St., Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-1090
Website: http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov
Term ends: 2015

Secretary of State: Jesse White (D)
Address: 213 State Capitol, Springfield, IL 62756
Phone: 800-252-8980
Website: www.cyberdriveillinois.com/
Term ends: 2015

Treasurer: Dan Rutherford (R)
Address: 219 Statehouse, Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-2211
Website: www.treasurer.il.gov/
Term ends: 2015

Comptroller: Judy Baar Topinka (R)
Address: 201 Capitol, Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: 217-782-6000
Website: www.ioc.state.il.us
Term ends: 2015

State Senator: Christine Johnson (R-35, Shabbona)
Address: 1711 DeKalb Ave., Suite 2, Sycamore, IL 60178
E-mail: senatorchristine@verizon.net
Phone: 815-895-6318
Fax: 815-895-2905
Website: www.senatorchristinejohnson.com
Term ends: 2012

State Representative: Joe Sosnowski (R-69, Rockford)
Address: 998 Belvidere Road, Suite 3, Belvidere, IL 61008
E-mail: repsosnowski@gmail.com
Phone: 779-770-4829
Website: www.joesosnowski.com
Term ends: 2015

State Representative: Robert Pritchard (R-70, Hinckley)
Address: 2600 DeKalb Ave., Suite C, Sycamore, IL 60178
E-mail: Bob@PritchardStateRep.com
Phone: 815-748-3494
Fax: 815-748-4630
Website: www.pritchardstaterep.com
Term ends: 2015

Local Officials

[ Back to Top ]

DeKALB COUNTY BOARD

District 1: Charles Foster (R)
Address: 708 S. Moccasin Drive, Shabbona, IL 60550
E-mail: ffc2@aol.com
Phone: 815-824-8358
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 1: Tracy Jones (R)
Address: Kirkland, IL
E-mail: tjones@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 815-895-9568
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 2: Russ Deverell (R)
Address: 30171 Glidden Road, Kingston, IL 60145
E-mail: breakfastacres@hotmail.com
Phone: 815-784-2578
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 2: John Emerson (R)
Address: 30336 Lincoln Road, Genoa, IL 60135
E-mail: jandjemerson@gmail.com
Phone: 815-784-2121
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 3: Kenneth Andersen (R)
Address: 407 Hadley Court, Sycamore, IL 60178
E-mail: kenandersendist3@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-895-2565
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 3: Mark Pietrowski, Jr. (D)
Address: Cortland, IL
E-mail: rnpietrowski@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 815-762-2054
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 4: Anita Jo Turner (D)
Address: 462 W. Exchange St., Sycamore, IL 60178
E-mail: aturner@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 815-895-7507
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 4: Anthony Cvek (R)
Address: Sycamore, IL
E-mail: acvek@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 630-816-7500
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 5: Stephen Reid (D)
Address: 299 Quinlan Ave., DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: sdougreid@comcast.net
Phone: 815-756-1182
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 5: Derek Tyson (D)
Address: 630 N. Annie Glidden Road No. 504, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: derektyson@frontier.com
Phone: 815-756-1187
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 6: Ruth Anne Tobias (D)
Address: 21083 Donnybrook Lane, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: rtobias@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 815-766-2707
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 6: Robert Brown (D)
Address: 1400 S. Malta Road, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: bobbrown7@frontier.com
Phone: 815-758-8888
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 7: Misty Haji-Sheikh (D)
Address: DeKalb, IL
E-mail: mhaji@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 815-501-3166
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 7: Sally DeFauw (D)
Address: 310 Rolfe Road, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: sdefauw@westchicago.org
Phone: 815-758-0369
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 8: Julia Fullerton (R)
Address: 5 Golfview Place, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: juliaf29@gmail.com
Phone: 815-756-7876
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 8: Marc Johnson (D)
Address: Sycamore, IL
E-mail: mrjohnson@dekalbcounty.org
Phone: 630-400-4478
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 9: Julia Fauci (D)
Address: 1114 N. Thirteenth St., DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: juliafauci@frontier.com
Phone: 815-758-4195
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 9: Paul Stoddard (D) – Vice Chairman
Address: 824 Shipman Place, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: prs17@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-758-0617
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 10: Frank O'Barski (D)
Address: DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: obarskif@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-756-2704
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 10: Jeff Whelan (R)
Address: 131 Ebbesen Drive, DeKalb, IL 60115
E-mail: jjwcb9@comcast.net
Phone: 815-756-6388
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 11: John Gudmunson (R)
Address: 10881 Suydam Road, Somonauk, IL 60552
E-mail: mlgudmunson@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-498-2280
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

District 11: Dan Cribben (R)
Address: 6100 Howison Road, Somonauk, IL  60552
E-mail: dgcribben@yahoo.com
Phone: 815 -786-3311
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2012

District 12: Jeffery Metzger Sr. (R) – Chairman
Address: 15640 South Memory Lane, Sandwich, IL 60548
E-mail: jeffmachv8@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-786-8207
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2016

District 12: John Frieders (R)
Address: Sandwich, IL 60548
E-mail: jgcfarming@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-498-3045
Website: www.dekalbcounty.org
Term ends: 2014

MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENT

Cortland

[ Back to Top ]

Town President: Robert Seyller
E-mail: mayor@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Sandra Barzso
E-mail: sbarzso@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Douglas Corson
E-mail: dcorson@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Chuck Lanning
E-mail: clanning@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Randy Reiter
E-mail: rreiter@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Mike Siewierski
E-mail: msiewierski@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Brad Stone
E-mail: bstone@cortlandil.org
Phone: 815-756-9041
Term ends: 2011

DeKalb

[ Back to Top ]

Mayor: Kris Povlsen
E-mail: kris.povlsen@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-748-2099
Term ends: 2013

1st Ward Alderman: Bertrand Simpson
E-mail: bertrand.simpson@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-766-1087
Term ends: 2011

2nd Ward Alderman: Tom Teresinski
E-mail: tom.teresinski@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-758-2523
Term ends: 2013

3rd Ward Alderman: Pam Verbic
E-mail: pam.verbic@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-756-4072
Term ends: 2011

4th Ward Alderman: Brendon Gallagher
E-mail: brendon.gallagher@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-787-7727
Term ends: 2013

5th Ward Alderman: Ronald Naylor
E-mail: ronald.naylor@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-756-2359
Term ends: 2011

6th Ward Alderman: Dave Baker
E-mail: dave.baker@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-739-1668
Term ends: 2013

7th Ward Alderman: Lisa Kammes
E-mail: lisa.kammes@cityofdekalb.com
Phone: 815-748-7034
Term ends: 2011

Genoa

[ Back to Top ]

Mayor: Todd Walker
E-mail: twalker@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-2327 ext. 225
Term ends: 2013

1st Ward Alderman: Pam Wesner
E-mail: pwesner@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-6362
Term ends: 2011

1st Ward Alderman: Glennis Carroll
E-mail: gcarroll@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-2674
Term ends: 2013

2nd Ward Alderman: Ron Sheahan
E-mail: rsheahan@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-2327 ext. 404
Term ends: 2011

2nd Ward Alderman: Laurie Curley
E-mail: lcurley@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-5319
Term ends: 2013

3rd Ward Alderman: Vicki Seisser
E-mail: vseisser@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-2327 ext. 405
Term ends: 2011

3rd Ward Alderman: JoAnn Watson
E-mail: jwatson@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-5498
Term ends: 2013

4th Ward Alderman: Jay Hansen
E-mail: jhansen@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-2327 ext. 407
Term ends: 2011

4th Ward Alderman: Mark Vicary
E-mail: mvicary@genoa-il.com
Phone: 815-784-2327 ext. 408
Term ends: 2013

Hinckley

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Dan Godhart
E-mail: village-president@hinckleyil.com
Phone: 815-501-5071
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Lee Luker
E-mail: leel@hinckleyil.com
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Nancy Nelson
E-mail: nancyn@hinckleyil.com
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Steve Warner
E-mail: stevew@hinckleyil.com
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Dave Maroo
E-mail: davem@hinckleyil.com
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Bob Albright
E-mail: boba@hinkcleyil.com
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: open seat

Kingston

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: John Munro
E-mail: jmunro@vilageofkingston.org
Phone: 815-784-5572
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Jim Baenziger
E-mail: jbaenziger@villageofkingston.org
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Jennifer Butler
E-mail: jbutler@villageofkingston.org
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: John (Jack) Fischer
E-mail: jfischer@villageofkingston.org
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Joe Hengels
E-mail: jhengels @villageofkingston.org
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: David McNamara
E-mail: dmcnamara@villageofkingston.org
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Robert Ruehl Jr.
E-mail: bruehl@villageofkingston.org
Term ends: 2013

Kirkland

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Les Bellah
E-mail: mayor_bellah@mchsi.com
Phone: 815-522-7744
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Tony Parker
E-mail: toparco@aol.com
Phone: 815-522-6018
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Harry Newberry
E-mail: countrysidetowing@verizon.net
Phone: 815-522-7726
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Colleen Ford
E-mail: litlleeners@aol.com
Phone: 815-522-2477
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Erik Marshall
E-mail: trusteemarshall@verizon.net
Phone: 815-522-3292
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Wanda McMurray
E-mail: emily2440@aol.com
Phone: 815-522-9033
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Ken Sterling
E-mail: ken_sterling12@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-522-5026
Term ends: 2011

Lee

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Richard Borris
Phone: 815-824-2323
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Brandon Otterstrom
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Josh Carlson
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Mike Schafer
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Angela Raleigh
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Martha May
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: John Montgomery
Term ends: 2013

Malta

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Vince McCabe
Phone: 815-825-2330
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Chrissie Manis
Term ends: 2012

Trustee: Jerry Thompson
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Don Haeffner
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Kelly Lauritzen
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Jamie Wilson
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Steve Meisch
Term ends: 2011

Maple Park

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Kathleen Curtis
E-mail: rkcurtis58@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-209-7666
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Debra Armstrong
E-mail: debraarmstrong.mptrustee@yahoo.com
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Terry Borg
E-mail: terryborg@verizon.net
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Mark Delaney
E-mail: mdel3370@aol.com
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Suzanne Fahnstock
E-mail: suzannefahnstock@onebox.com
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Patricia Lunardon
E-mail: myrudder@verizon.net
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Nick Moisa
E-mail: n/a
Term ends: 2011

Sandwich

[ Back to Top ]

Mayor: Tom Thomas
Phone: 815-786-9321
Term ends: 2013

1st Ward Alderman: Richard Robinson
Phone: 815-786-6167
Term ends: 2011

1st Ward Alderman: Bill Beverly
Phone: 815-786-1677
Term ends: 2013

2nd Ward Alderman: Robert Hyatt
Phone: n/a
Term ends: 2013

2nd Ward Alderman: Cara Killey
Phone: 815-786-8941
Term ends: 2011

3rd Ward Alderman: Harold Dannewitz
Phone: 815-786-8152
Term ends: 2011

3rd Ward Alderman: Dennis Keene
Phone: 815-786-3386
Term ends: 2013

4th Ward Alderman: Frank Moran
Phone: 815-786-8918
Term ends: 2013

4th Ward Alderman: William McMahon
Phone: 815-786-6625
Term ends: 2013

Shabbona

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Claudia Hicks
Phone: 815-824-2127
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Leon Ardelene
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Sue Cox
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Jeff Jefko
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Pat McCormick
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Marianne Gallagher
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Al Aspengren
Term ends: 2013

Somonauk

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Aaron Grandgeorge
Phone: 815-498-3500
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Jay Wiegman
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Michael Connley
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Rebecca Morphey
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Scott Merrill
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Richard McMillen
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Jason Larson
Term ends: 2013

Sycamore

[ Back to Top ]

Mayor: Ken Mundy
E-mail: kmundy@cityofsycamore.com
Phone: 815-895-4517
Term ends: 2013

1st Ward Alderman: Alan Bauer
E-mail: alderbauer@comcast.net
Phone: 815-895-9318
Term ends: 2013

1st Ward Alderman: Rich Neubauer
E-mail: rich@sycamorefirst.com
Phone: 815-895-0038
Term ends: 2011

2nd Ward Alderman: Chuck Stowe
E-mail: videodr@aol.com
Phone: 815-739-5558
Term ends: 2011

2nd Ward Alderman: Pete Paulsen
E-mail: sycamore2ndward@comcast.net
Phone: 815-762-1601
Term ends: 2013

3rd Ward Alderman: Steve Braser
E-mail: stevebraser@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-762-9877
Term ends: 2013

3rd Ward Alderman: Greg Taylor
E-mail: sycward3taylor@yahoo.com
Phone: 815-895-4290
Term ends: 2011

4th Ward Alderman: Terry Kessler
E-mail: terrylynnkessler@gmail.com
Phone: 815-895-4491
Term ends: 2011

4th Ward Alderman: Janice Tripp
E-mail: janice.tripp@gmail.com
Phone: 815-895-5889
Term ends: 2013

Waterman

[ Back to Top ]

Village President: Tom Ekle
Phone: 815-264-3652
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Roger Bosworth
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Slade Browder
Term ends: 2011

Trustee: Pete Robinson
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Joan Stanley
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Teena Watne
Term ends: 2013

Trustee: Beth White
Term ends: 2011

If you notice information that needs correcting or updating, contact the Daily Chronicle newsroom at 815-756-4841 ext. 221 or e-mail news@daily-chronicle.com.

Watch Now

Player embeded on all DDC instances for analytics purposes.

NIU-Miami postgame

More videos »

Reader Poll

Would you support holding a referendum that proposes removing "the corrupting influence of money on our political system"?
Yes
No