Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.


Following is a list of local college students named to the Dean’s List.

Aurora University

Lauren Banbury of Maple Park

Katelyn Bourdages of DeKalb

Taylor Breunig of Sandwich

Kaitlyn Brockman of Somonauk

Ariana Espino of Maple Park

Jodi Gudewicz of Somonauk

Katie Hanson of Genoa

Kristen Hauck of Shabbona

Alex Hinton of Sandwich

Danielle Hoag of Sandwich

Katherine Ikemire of Sandwich

Brittany Ingold of Sandwich

Michelle Jaeger of Waterman

Allison Kinane of Maple Park

Kathryn Kotecki of Sandwich

Kara Kozlowski of Earlville

Ashley Leasure of Sandwich

Jennifer Link of Sycamore

Matthew Saitta of Sandwich

Cody Sauber of Sycamore

Angela Scott of DeKalb

Anna Shows of Cortland

Julianna Stroup of Sandwich

Annalese Svoboda of Somonauk

Ashley Tamraz of Kirkland

Brooke Thompson of Maple Park

Erich Whaples of DeKalb

Gage Windau of Genoa

Jonathon Wood of Kingston

High honors

Katherine Blair of Big Rock

Rebecca Campbell of Sandwich

Haley Christensen of Big Rock

Rheanna Ciaglia of Somonauk

Danielle Clark of Kirkland

Phoebe Cochrane of DeKalb

Christi Coulter of Waterman

Brianne Czajka of Sandwich

Adriana Emiliano of Genoa

Michelle Freeman of DeKalb

Christina Gilbert of Sandwich

Megan Johnson of Leland

Jessica Key of Sandwich

Derek Morsch of Somonauk

Donna Patch of Sycamore

Emily Paull of Somonauk

Sarah Paver of Big Rock

Andrew Phillips of Maple Park

Christopher Rivera of Cortland

Carolyn Sanders of Hinckley

Sarah Schilling of Earlville

Lyndsey Seierstad of Hinckley

Nicole Snelling of Sandwich

Kristina Tejeda of Sycamore

Kelly Thielk of Sandwich

Torianna Thompson of Sandwich

Vetime Toska of Sycamore

Carroll University

Gina LaRocco of Hinckley

Ariel Russell of Waterman

Lauren Schweitzer of DeKalb

Drake University

John Farris of Sycamore

Mary Stang of Sycamore, President’s List

Colton Warren of Sycamore

Eastern Illinois University

Andrew Hladilek of Maple Park

Beverly Lloyd of Sandwich

Brook Roe of Cortland

Edgewood College

Delaney McGuire of Leland

Illinois Central College

Robert Gonstal of DeKalb

Iowa State University

Danielle Renee Emmert of Sycamore

Ryan Michael Floit of Sycamore

Alexander Ray Gartner of Kirkland

Jacob C. Gentile of Genoa

John P. Guss of Sycamore

Taylor Marie Lynne Kresge of Sycamore

Kyle Millburg of Sycamore

Catie Lynn Robinson of Sycamore

Aaron John Rogers of Somonauk

Jordan Louis Swedberg of Sycamore

Andrew Brent Wallace of Sycamore

Jacob Randall Willrett of Malta

Lawrence Technological University

Dylan Schmidt of Sycamore

Lawrence University

Justin Gingrich of DeKalb

Loras College

Michael Considine of Sandwich

Kathryn Thuestad of Waterman

Luther College

Nicole Billips of DeKalb

Marquette University

Curtis Buzzard of Sycamore

Kyle Buzzard of Sycamore

Celine Italia of Sandwich

Concetta Maniaci of Sycamore

Brittany Riesenbeck of Sandwich

Millikin University

Ryan Fraedrich of Sycamore

Kelly Lipsey of Sandwich

Emily Lumsden of Sandwich

Emily Padilla of DeKalb

Jordan Pennington of Kingston

Mount Ida College

James Wessel of DeKalb

North Central College

Tess Godhardt of Hinckley

Alyssa Hepker of Sycamore

Rockford University

Cassandra Baker of Genoa

Laina Scheri of Cortland

Laina Scheri of Cortland

Melanie Tassone of Sandwich

St. Ambrose University

Mary Ellerby of Sandwich

Olivia Fair of Sycamore

Joey McEachern of Sandwich

Tyler Tosch of Big Rock

Ellen Witte of Lee

University of Illinois-Springfield

Ashley Gunderson of Leland

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Logan Damiani of Kirkland

Hannah Davison of DeKalb

Sasha Ebrahimi of DeKalb

Lauren Emerson of Sandwich

Jordan Flewellyn of Lee

Christina Garza of Sycamore, Bronze Tablet high honors

Dominic Gentile of Sycamore

Loren Goodrich of Shabbona

Caitlin Gorman of DeKalb

Samuel Ihm of DeKalb

David Jagodzinski of DeKalb

Brittany Johnson of DeKalb

Alexander Keller of Sycamore

Jisoo Kim of DeKalb

Jordan Krawczyk of Maple Park

Kaylin Laslo of Sandwich

Jessica Lauzon of Sandwich

Jared Madden of Big Rock

Jacob Maas of Cortland

Mengqian Ni of DeKalb

Colleen Scanlon of Cortland

Genevieve Scheele of DeKalb

Hannah Stein of Sandwich

Raegan Tiggelaar of DeKalb

Katie Welch of DeKalb

Joly Wu of DeKalb

University of Iowa 

Rachel Hendron of Somonauk

Dylan Jones of DeKalb

Jordan Mattis of Malta

Lauren Peterson of Malta

Emily Stuebing of DeKalb

Brittney Thorson of Sandwich

University of Kentucky

Jordan Rose Kipper of Sandwich

University of Minnesota Twin Cities 

Justin R. Longua of Sycamore

Samuel B. McRickard of Sycamore

Michelle N. Todd of Sycamore

University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Trevor Kahl of Cortland

Beth Klein of Hinckley

Ace McCarty of Genoa

Luke Pritchard of Sycamore

Krystan Scheffler of Sycamore

Keriann Treml of Sycamore

Laura Volkening of Genoa

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 

Cole Hefler of Sycamore

Jaclyn Nguyen of DeKalb

Franklin Petras of DeKalb

Brandon Robinson of Sycamore

Nicole Schroeder of Sycamore

Alex Schultz of Sycamore

University of Wyoming

Sarah Trostle of DeKalb

Western Illinois University

Ellen Margret Bukvich of Sandwich

James F. Capek of Kingston

Carole Lorena Fleetwood of Malta

Nicolas Poplawski of Hinckley

Winona State University

Chelsea Danielsen of DeKalb

Loading more