32°FOvercastFull Forecast

IVT’s ‘We the People’ tickets now on sale

Published: Thursday, July 3, 2014 10:32 a.m. CDT

Tickets for Indian Valley Theatre’s patriotic production of “We the People” are now available for purchase.

Directed by Matt Johnson of Newark, “We the People” will feature the talents of local actors Joshua Bauerle, Yorkville; David Bilotta, Somonauk; Kyle Carr, Sandwich; Cheyenne Flores, Sheridan; Kathie Hart, Leland; Julane Johnson, Yorkville; Savannah Johnson, Yorkville; Stacie Kutzbach, Yorkville; Kristen Lehner, Sandwich; Ahren Lehner, Sandwich; Jacquelin Lund, Sandwich; Sharon Pagoria, Sandwich; Brian, Pross, Yorkville; R. Scott Purdy, St. Charles; Jim Stott, Yorkville; Mark Wade, Aurora; and Michele Wade, Sandwich.

Performances will be at 7 p.m. July 25 and 26 and 2 p.m. July 27. Tickets cost $10 and can be ordered online at www.indianvalleytheatre.com. A portion of the proceeds will go toward the Sandwich Opera House restoration project.

“We the People” begins as a committee discusses putting on a patriotic show for their town. Through a series of sketches organized phrase by phrase from the Preamble of the Constitution, they show how the Constitution applies to our past, present and future.

Everyday life is showcased in funny and poignant vignettes that explore the meanings of the language of the Constitution.

This educational and inspirational show will leave audiences with a better understanding of the founding of America as they appreciate what makes this country unique and great.

– Staff reports

“We the People” is sponsored by Bob Wright, State Farm Insurance of Sandwich.

Indian Valley Theatre is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the appreciation and development of the performing arts in the Fox Valley area. For more information, visit www.indianvalleytheatre.com.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

Reader Poll

What local race in the upcoming election interests you most?
DeKalb mayor
DeKalb D-428 school board
Sycamore mayor
Sycamore D-427 school board