Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.
Government Local

Government meetings April 21


DeKalb Citizen’s Community Enhancement Commission: 4 p.m. at the DeKalb Municipal Building, 200 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb County Board Law and Justice Committee: 6:30 p.m. at Administration Building, conference room east, south entrance, 110 E. Sycamore St., Sycamore.

DeKalb Park District Hopkins Pool Consideration Committee: 6:30 p.m. at Hopkins Park Community Center, Second Floor Conference Room, DeKalb.

DeKalb County Local Emergency
Planning Committee: 6:30 p.m. at 1826 Barber Greene Road, DeKalb. All meetings are open to the public; the October meeting is designated for public comments. Organizations and people who make plans for or would respond to a chemical emergency in their local are should send a representative.

Genoa Park Board: 6:30 p.m. at Genoa City Hall, 333 E. First St. 

Hinckley Fire Protection District: 7 p.m. at 911 S. Sycamore St.

Indian Creek School District 425 Board: 7 p.m. in the Indian Creek High School Media Center, 506 S. Shabbona Road.

Kingston Village Board: 7 p.m. at the Kingston Village Building, 101 E. Railroad St.

Kirkland Village Board: 7 p.m. at the Kirkland Municipal Building, 511 W. Main St. Any Village Board committee may meet at 6:30 p.m. on a regular meeting date without further notice.

Sandwich Council-As-A-Whole Committee: 7 p.m. at the Sandwich City Hall Annex, 128 E. Railroad St.

Somonauk School District 432 Board: 7 p.m. in the Somonauk High School conference room, 501 W. Market St.

Sycamore City Council: 7 p.m. at the Sycamore Center, 308 W. State St.

Waterman Park Committee: 7 p.m. at Waterman Village Hall, 214 W. Adams St.


Kishwaukee College Board of Trustee’s Executive Committee: 8 a.m. in Room C-2175 at the college, 21193 Malta Road, Malta. 

DeKalb County Housing Authority Commissioners: 2:30 p.m. at 310, N. Sixth St., DeKalb.

Hiawatha School District 426 Board: 6:30 p.m. at the Elementary School LRC.

Sycamore Park District Board: 6 p.m. in the Maintenance Building, 435 Airport Road.

Genoa-Kingston School District 424 Board: 7 p.m. at Genoa-Kingston High School, 980 Park Ave., Genoa.

Rochelle School District 212 Board: 7 p.m. at Rochelle Township High School Library, 1401 Flagg Road.

Sycamore School District 427 Board: 7 p.m. at the Sycamore School District Administration Building, 245 W. Exchange St. 


DeKalb-Sycamore Area Transportation Study Policy Committee: 3 p.m. at DeKalb City Annex Board Room, 223 S. Fourth St., Suite A, DeKalb.

DeKalb County Board Planning and Zoning Committee: 7 p.m. in the Administration Building’s conference room East, South entrance, 110 E. Sycamore St., Sycamore.

DeKalb Plan and Zoning Commission: 7 p.m. in council chambers at the DeKalb Municipal Building, 200 S. Fourth St.

Malta Village Board: 7 p.m. at Malta Municipal Building , 115 S. Third St.

Hinckley-Big Rock School District 429 Board: 6:30 p.m. in the Hinckley-Big Rock High School Library, 700 E. Lincoln Highway, Hinckley.


DeKalb County Kishwaukee River Watershed Planning for Decision Makers: 7 p.m. at the DeKalb County Farm Bureau Center for Agricultre, 1350 W. Prairie Drive, Sycamore.

Maple Park Village Planning Commission: 7 p.m. at the Maple Park Civic Center, 302 Willow St.

DeKalb Landmark Commission: 7 p.m. at the DeKalb Municipal Building Annex, 223 S. Fourth St.

Loading more