Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.
In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, the Daily Chronicle newspaper will not be published May 28. Breaking news and information will be updated on
Government Meetings

Government Meetings for the week of March 31


DeKalb Park District Board: 6 p.m. at Hopkins Park Community Center, 1403 Sycamore Road.

DeKalb County Board Law and Justice Committee: 6:30 p.m. at Legislative Center’s Gathertorium, 200 N. Main St., Sycamore.

Genoa City Council Committee of the Whole: 6:30 p.m. at Genoa City Hall Council Chambers, 333 E. First St.


DeKalb Human Relations Commission: 6:30 p.m. in conference room 212 at the DeKalb Municipal Building, 200 S. Fourth St.

Genoa City Council: 6:30 p.m. at Genoa City Hall Council Chambers, 333 E. First St.

Kaneville Public Library Board: 6:30 p.m. at the Kaneville Community Center, 2S101 Harter Road. {630-557-2441 or KanePubLib}

DeKalb County Board Economic Development Committee: 7 p.m. at the Legislative Center’s Gathertorium on the West side, 200 N. Main St., Sycamore.

Maple Park Village Board of Trustees: Immediately after the Budget Public Hearing at 7 p.m. at the Maple Park Civic Center, 302 Willow St.

Maple Park Public Library Board: 7 p.m. at the library at 302 Willow St.

Somonauk Fire District: 7 p.m. at 145 W. DeKalb St.


Somonauk Village Board Committee of the Whole: 6 p.m. at the Somonauk Village Hall, 131 S. Depot St.

Sandwich Police Commission: 6:30 p.m. at the Sandwich Police Department, 308 E. College St.

DeKalb County Board Finance Committee: 7 p.m. at the DeKalb County Administration Building, 110 E. Sycamore St., Sycamore.

Kingston Planning Commission: 7 p.m. at the Kingston Village Building, 101 E. Railroad St.


Sycamore Park District Citizens Advisory Committee: 7:15 a.m. at SPD Maintenance Building, 435 Airport Road, Sycamore.

DeKalb County Board Zero Waste Task Force: 1:15 p.m. in the Community Outreach Building’s Conference
Room, 2500 N. Annie Glidden Road, DeKalb.

DeKalb Citizens’ Environmental Commission: 4:30 p.m. in the Large Conference Room of the City Annex, 223 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb Electrical Commission: 5:15 p.m. at the DeKalb Municipal Building Annex, 223 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb County Highway Committee: 6 p.m. at the DeKalb County Highway Department, 1826 Barber Greene Road, DeKalb.

Sycamore Park District Community Wide Strategic Planning Team: 6:30 p.m. at the Sycamore Golf Club, 940 E. State St.

DeKalb County Board Regional Planning Commission: 7 p.m. at Administration Building, conference room east, 110 E. Sycamore St., Sycamore

Lee Community Fire Protection District: 7 p.m. at the Lee Fire Station.

Loading more