65°FFairFull Forecast

Sycamore's Mottet, Kaneland's Carlson share NI Big 12 East MVP honors

Published: Monday, March 17, 2014 12:16 p.m. CST • Updated: Monday, March 17, 2014 1:55 p.m. CST

Sycamore senior Devin Mottet and Kaneland senior Tyler Carlson were named co-MVPs of the Northern Illinois Big 12 East.

Mottet and Carlson each led their teams to a share of the conference title with a 7-3 record. Morris also shared the championship with Sycamore and Kaneland.

Joining Mottet and Carlson as first team all-conference honorees were Sycamore's Ben Niemann, Kaneland's John Pruett and Drew David and DeKalb's Rudy Lopez. All six were unanimous selections.

Sycamore seniors Nick Feuerbach and Jake Winters, Kaneland's Cole Carlson and DeKalb's Jace Kitchen were named all-conference honorable mention.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

More News

Reader Poll

Do you plan to attend a candidate forum for those seeking office where you live this year?
Not sure