Mostly Cloudy
45°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Kishwaukee College Nursing holds Honor Society induction

Published: Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014 5:30 a.m. CST

The Kishwaukee College Nursing Program held an induction ceremony for the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society on Dec. 19. Seven second-year nursing students were inducted as new members of ADN.

The seven nursing students inducted into the Kishwaukee College chapter of Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society are: Amanda Clemente, DeKalb; Jennifer Dobbs, Cherry Valley; Emily Funkhouser, Genoa, secretary of ADN; Tori Hagemann, Rockford; Ashleigh Johnson, Shabbona; Stacie Kloosterman, Sycamore, president of ADN; and Chelsea Selep; DeKalb.

ADN is the official honor society of the National Organization for Associate Degree Nursing. To be eligible for admission to ADN, nursing students must maintain a minimum 87 percent average in all nursing courses and complete a leadership project. This year’s class participated in the 15th annual Student Nurse Political Action Day in Springfield.

Speakers at the ceremony were Bette Chilton, dean of Health & Education at Kishwaukee College, and Stacie Kloosterman, inductee and president of the Kishwaukee College ADN chapter. 

The inductees received their ADN pins and also were presented with honor cords that they will wear to signify their ADN membership during commencement ceremonies at Kishwaukee College in May.

For more information on the Nursing Program at Kishwaukee College, call the Nursing Department at 815-825-2086, ext. 2510.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

More News

Reader Poll

Did you watch the Oscars on Sunday night?