Sycamore's Niemann, Kaneland's David and Koehring earn NI Big 12 MVP honors

Sycamore placed 11 players on the all-conference team.

Sycamore senior wide receiver Ben Niemann and Kaneland senior quarterback Drew David shared honors as the Northern Illinois Big 12 Conference East Division Offensive MVP.

Kaneland senior linebacker Gary Koehring was named the NI Big 12 East Defensive MVP. 

Sycamore, which won the NI BIg 12 East for the first time, placed 11 players on the all-conference team. Joining Niemann on the offensive side were quarterback Devin Mottet and linemen Evan Short, Daniel Coovert and Derek Stenberg. On the defensive side, linemen Brandon Nelson and Josh Hunt, defensive backs Michael Stinnett and Jack Dargis and linebacker Brett Weaver were honored. Logan Schneider also made the team as a punter.

DeKalb had four players make the all-conference team, including RB Dre Brown, QB Jack Sauter, lineman Cam Ward and LB Jake  Kuykendall . 

Kaneland placed 10 players on the all-conference team. Joining David on the offensive side were linemen Alex Snyder and Joe Komel and wide receivers John Pruett and Brandon Bishop. Defensively, linemen Justin Diddell and Jaumaureo Phillips, defensive back Dylan Nauert and linebackers Koehring and Cole Carlson were honored. 


More News


About the Author

Follow this blog:

Get updates from this blog when they happen by following it on Twitter or using its RSS feed.

Reader Poll

Do you think music education is important in schools?
Only after school