Lynch a finalist for Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch was named a finalist for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award on Wednesday. He's one of two Mid-American Conference quarterbacks among the 10 finalists, with Ball State's Keith Wenning being the other.

The award will be presented Friday, Dec. 13 in Baltimore. Kansas State's Collin Klein won it last year.

The 10 finalists: Jordan Lynch (NIU), Keith Wenning (Ball State), Tajh Boyd (Clemson), Taylor Kelly (Arizona State), Derek Carr (Fresno State), Sean Mannion (Oregon State), AJ McCarron (Alabama), Keith Price (Washington), Aaron Murray (Georgia), Connor Shaw (South Carolina).



Watch Now

Player embeded on all DDC instances for analytics purposes.

Huskie Bowl: Rod Carey

More videos

Reader Poll

What's your favorite Easter tradition?
Church services
Family dinner
Easter egg hunt
Easter bunny
Decorating eggs