39°FFairFull Forecast


Published: Saturday, Sept. 7, 2013 5:30 a.m. CDT

50 Men Who Cook was a great success

To the Editor:

Thank you to all who supported the ninth annual 50 Men Who Cook. We appreciate our sponsors, KishHealth System, National Bank & Trust Co., Crum-Halsted Agency, Ideal Industries Foundation, Doug and Lynn Roberts Family, Midwest Groundcovers/Midwest Trading, Stone Prairie Rental Community, American Midwest Bank, Castle Bank, Midwest Orthopaedic Institute, Victor Barresi, DDS, Curran Contracting, Suter Co., Turner Law Office, Anderson Funeral Home, Blumen Gardens, Brian Bemis Automotive Group, First State Bank, Lehan Drugs, Mason Properties, Stark & Son Trenching, Joseph Sullivan, DDS, and Traffic Guard.

A big thank-you to all of our volunteers and donors: Jesus Romero/Taxco Restaurant staff, Ellen Rogers/Kate Madely/Premier Catering staff, CASA Board, Suzanne Anderson, Amber Atwell, Kathy Dombek/Sycamore Key Club, Terri Forbes, Beth Rosenow, Cindy Tjelle, Margie Baie, Knot Just Beads, Bea’s Wok N Roll, Chad and Aubrey Bemis, Crum-Halsted Agency, Egg Haven, Eggsclusive, PenelliBelle, John Hulseberg, Muggzies, Nat’s on Maple, O’Leary’s, Pizza Villa, PJ’s Courthouse, Jill and Jeff Robinson, Rosita’s, Sorrento’s, Stephen Alan Salon, Studio One, Tapa La Luna, Target, Jennifer Verbic, B95, Banner Up, Barsema Alumni & Visitors Center, Daily Chronicle, Roger Davidson Web Design, DeKalb Florist, Kar-Free Flowers, KishHealth System, Kyler Photography, Le Print Express, Lincoln Inn, Craig Mathey, Hanna Mathey, Phil Eubanks, Provident Direct, Karen Schmoll, Crystal Springmire, Sycamore Chamber and Sycamore School District.

Last but not least, a big thank-you to all of our wonderful cooks for providing such fabulous food for everyone to enjoy: Dan Allen, Bryan Beauchamp, Derrick Burress, Brody Hamel, Mario Kemp, Dale Luker, Vince McCabe, Troy Miller, John & Johnny Norieko, Bob Snow, Brad Becker & Dirk Summers, Jim Briscoe, Steven Johnson, Dan Kenney, Shane Madeley, Bob Pritchard, Brian Reis, Pete Springmire, Mike Allen, Mubeen Aslam, Scott Brown, Ross Bubolz, Steve and Nathan Flaherty, Daniel Gibble, Richard Leavy, Wesley Renehan, Chris Bonine, Craig Brannstrom, Andrew Bruns, Justin Coop, Jason Cowan, Jim Dombek, Gene Fogle, Ryan Gustafson, Kyle Kuhlman, Anthony Kwidzinski, Michael Lancaster, Mike Laskonis, Brent Olson, Bill Scholl, Mike Slavens, Mike Verbic and Mike Rothamer, Rudy Galindo and Dan Wunsch, Joe Inboden and Damien Cavazos, Jeff Lawson, Terry Matlock and Gigi Statler, Gabe Ramirez and Eric Griffiths, Alex Smith, Phil Watkins and James Wendt.

Join the fun in supporting CASA DeKalb County next year on Aug. 16.

Lisa Davidson Becker, Aubrey Bemis, Pat Cullen, Joyce Mathey, Keri Nelson, Jill Olson, Jesus Romero, Ted Rosenow and Nancy Schaeffer

50 Men Who Cook Committee

Previous Page|1|2|Next Page

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

Reader Poll

Did you go to elementary school in an air-conditioned building?