Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.


The following local college students were named to the 2013 spring semester Dean’s List.

Bowling Green State University

Emily Waller of DeKalb

Emma Norris of Sycamore

Carthage College

Katherine Jones of Kirkland

Haley Wilke of DeKalb

Sara Wuchte of DeKalb

Eastern Illinois University

Beverly Lloyd of Sandwich

East Tennessee State University

Jessica Schafer of DeKalb

Elmhurst College

Tess Godhardt of Hinckley

Hope College

Kelsey Graham of Sycamore

Iowa State University

Amanda K. Berkes of DeKalb

Ryan Floit of Sycamore

Jacob C. Gentile of Genoa

Jillian Halat of Genoa

Rachael Martin of Sycamore

Kyle Millburg of Sycamore

Jasmine Morina of DeKalb

Catie Robinson of Sycamore

Jordan Swedberg of Sycamore

Missouri Valley College

Faith Raulie of DeKalb

Monmouth College

Alexandria Caruso of Sandwich

Amanda Kaus of Hinckley

Union University

Tracy Wyman of Sandwich

University of Central Missouri

Katherine Johnson of DeKalb

University of Kentucky

Alexander Feczko of Sycamore

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Jennifer Milroy of Cortland

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Kiah Fischer of Sycamore

Western Illinois University

Raymond Baert of Genoa

Andrew Brown of Genoa

Dominick Calendo of Genoa

Megan Chastain of Kirkland

Ashley Covington of Kingston

Rachel Crews of DeKalb

Mitchell Dander of Genoa

Carole Fleetwood of Malta

Daniel Honeyman of DeKalb

Matthew Hoyle of DeKalb

Diane Kasper of Sycamore

Alexis Kathalynas of Genoa

Matthew Loellke of Sycamore

James Lopez of Genoa

David Martin of Sycamore

Arian Mereness of Sycamore

Jessica Moore of Shabbona

Staci Palmer of Sycamore

Amanda Panozzo of Sycamore

Angela Parillo of Sycamore

Elizabeth Peregrine of DeKalb

Cassandra Roy of Sandwich

Mason Rueger of DeKalb

Samantha Scaccianoce of Genoa

Brandon Wessels of Waterman

Tamara Wessels of Waterman

Tyler Woltmann of Kingston

Wheaton College

Mark Daniel Persson of Sycamore

Loading more