42°FOvercastFull Forecast

Govt. Meetings: Week of June 17

Published: Monday, June 17, 2013 5:30 a.m. CDT


DeKalb Citizen’s Community Enhancement Commission: 4 p.m. at the DeKalb Municipal Building, 200 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb County Board Law and Justice Committee: 6:30 p.m. at Administration Building, conference room east, south entrance, 110 E. Sycamore St., Sycamore

Genoa Park Board: 6:30 p.m. at Genoa City Hall, 333 E. First St. 

DeKalb County Community Mental Health Board: 7 p.m. at the Community Outreach Building, 2500 N. Annie Glidden Road, DeKalb.

Indian Creek School District 425 Board: 7 p.m. in the Indian Creek High School Media Center, 506 S. Shabbona Road.

Kingston Village Board: 7 p.m. at the Kingston Village Building, 101 E. Railroad St.

Kirkland Village Board: 7 p.m. at the Kirkland Municipal Building, 511 W. Main St. Any village board committee may meet at 6:30 p.m. on a regular meeting date without further notice.

Rochelle School District 212 Board: 7 p.m. at Rochelle Township High School Library, 1401 Flagg Road.

Sandwich Council-As-A-Whole Committee: 7 p.m. at the Sandwich City Hall Annex, 128 E. Railroad St.

Waterman Park Committee: 7 p.m. at Waterman Village Hall, 214 W. Adams St.


DeKalb Advisory Commission on Disabilities: 5:30 p.m. in the conference room at the DeKalb Municipal Building Annex, 223 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb Airport Advisory Board: 5:30 p.m. in the DeKalb Taylor Municipal Airport Maintenance Facility, 2200 Pleasant St.

Sandwich Finance Committee: 5:30 p.m. at Sandwich City Hall, 144 E. Railroad St.

DeKalb County Board Forest Preserve Committee: 6 p.m. at Afton Forest Preserve, Enclosed Shelter by North Parking Lot, 13600 Crego Road, DeKalb.

Sycamore Park District Board Special Meeting: 6 p.m. at the Maintenance Building, 435 Airport Road in Sycamore.

Creston-Dement Public Library Board: 6:15 p.m. at the library, 107 S. Main St., Creston.

Genoa City Council: 6:30 p.m. at Genoa City Hall Council Chambers, 333 E. First St.

DeKalb Liquor Commission: 7 to 9 p.m. in Conference Room 212 at the DeKalb Municipal Building, 200 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb School District 428 Board: 7 p.m. at DeKalb High School, 501 W. Dresser Road.

Hinckley Fire Protection District: 7 p.m. at 911 S. Sycamore St.

Kingston Township Park District: 7 p.m. at 305 E. Railroad St.

Kirkland Public Library Board: 7 p.m. at the library, 513 W. Main St.

Maple Park Village Committee of the Whole: 7 p.m. at the Maple Park Civic Center, 302 Willow St.

Sandwich School District: 7 p.m. in the Sandwich Middle School Library, 600 Wells St.

Waterman Planning Commission: 7 p.m. at Waterman Village Hall, 215 W. Adams St.


DeKalb Sanitary District: Noon at 303 Hollister Ave.

Cortland Community Library Board: 7 p.m. at Cortland Community Library, 63 Somonauk Road. 

DeKalb Citizen’s Enhancement Commission: 7 p.m. at the DeKalb Municipal Building, 200 S. Fourth St.

DeKalb County Board: 7:30 p.m. at Legislative Center, Gathertorium, 200 N. Main St., Sycamore.


Northern Illinois University Board of Trustees:  9 a.m. in the board room in Room 315 at NIU, DeKalb.

DeKalb County Housing Authority Commission: 2:30 p.m. 310 N. Sixth St., DeKalb.

Sycamore City Council: 7 p.m. at the Sycamore Center, 308 W. State St.

Previous Page|1|2|Next Page

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

More News

Reader Poll

Do you think DeKalb County needs a marijuana dispensary?