66°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

NIU announces rosters for Huskie Bowl

Published: Thursday, April 11, 2013 5:30 a.m. CDT

Northern Illinois has announced the rosters for the first annual Huskie Bowl. The game will take place Saturday, April 20 at 1 p.m. and is free of charge and open to the public.

The Cardinal team will be led by linebackers coach Kevin Kane, while offensive line coach Joe Tripodi will lead the Black squad.

Each team will have 10 possessions from its own 25-yard line, and two possessions from the opposing team’s 25. If the game is tied after that, it will head to overtime. There will be field goals and extra points but no other special teams plays.

Here are the full rosters:


Zach Anderson (DT), Sal Arceo (OL), Matt Baltimore (DE), Matt Battaglia (OL), Giorgio Bowers (RB), Leroy Bridges (WR), Ryan Brown (OL), Ricky Connors (FB), Johnny Eagan (WR), Ladell Fleming (LB), Perez Ford (DE), Ryan Gorrell (LB), Zach Grant (WR), Isaac Grashoff (K), Marckie Hayes (CB), Cody Hazelett (LB), Cornelius Henry (DT), Lincoln Howard (OT), Mike Ippolito (DE), Tommylee Lewis (WR), Paris Logan (CB), Jordan Lynch (QB), Desroy Maxwell (TE), Brian Mayer (LS), Charlie Miller (WR), Marlon Moore (CB), Levon Myers (OL), Andrew Ness (OL), Stephen O’Neal (DE), Wes Ott (OL), Tyler Pitt (OL), Bobby Ramlet (LS), Michael Santacaterina (LB), Angelo Sebastiano (WR), Tim Semisch (TE), Austin Smaha (LB), James Spencer (RB), Scott Taylor (OL), Jimmie Ward (S), Dominique Ware (CB), Tyler Wedel (P/K), Anthony Wells (DT), Matt Williams (QB)


Jamaal Bass (LB), Ken Bishop (DT), Juwan Brescacin (WR), Jacob Brinlee (WR), Anthony Brooks (CB), Ron Brown (WR), Da’Ron Brown (WR), Brian Canoy (DL), Aidan Conlon (OL), Mike Cotton (LB), Dechane Durante (S), Luke Eakes (TE), Sean Evans (CB), Jhony Faustin (CB), Sean Folliard (S), Mike Gegner (C), Clayton Glasper (WR), Donovan Gordon (DT), David Green (DT), Drew Hare (QB), Pat Husain (OL), Charles Ivory (CB), Mario Jones (DT), Matt Krempel (OL), Rasheen Lemon (LB), Larry Lloyd (DT), Devonte’ Majors (WR), Boomer Mays (LB), Matt McIntosh (QB), Nate McNeal (S), Jason Meehan (DE), Alex Morrow (RB), George Rainey (DE), Josh Ruka (OL), Mathew Sims (K), Brad Steger (OL), Rob Sterling (FB), Cameron Stingily (RB), Mark Strbjak (P), Jess Striedl (TE), Kevin Tennenbaum (TE), Jared Volk (OL), Joe Windsor (DE)

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

More News

Reader Poll

Are you buying or selling a house?
Yes, buying
Yes, selling
Yes, both