Chicago Cubs Commemorative Soft Cover Book

Sycamore musicians selected for conference

Published: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 5:30 a.m. CST

Sycamore High School band and choir students recently participated in the 2013 Northern Illinois Big 12 Conference. Participants are selected from lists submitted by music directors from all 12 conference schools. Selected students rehearsed all day with guest conductors and performed a concert in the evening.

The choir festival was cancelled due to inclement weather. Students selected for the freshman/sophomore ensemble were Sophia Andaloussi, Mary Flaherty, Sarah Houdek, Colin Koneczky, Drew Moulton, Molly O’Neil and Claire Schroeder.

Students selected for the junior/senior ensemble were Travis Burns, Emily Flower, Britany Garcia, Paige Harrington, Dustin King, Ian Lovell, Victoria Smith, Kayla Webb and Shawn Wolf.

The band festival took place at Morris High School on March 12.

Students selected for the freshman/sophomore ensemble were Alyssa Maillefer, flute; Emma Olson, oboe; Rachel Hecht, bassoon; Emily Egerman, clarinet; Gracia Watson, alto sax; Ben Van Wienen, trumpet; Jordyn Shultz, French horn; Andrew Selig, French horn; and Matthew Johnson, trombone.

Students selected for the junior/senior ensemble were Ashlyn Gardner, flute; Sara Diemer, flute; Hannah Larks, clarinet; Michael Ekstrom, clarinet; Taylor Brady, alto sax; Casey Bunge, trombone; Jessica Howland, trombone; Alex Taylor, trombone; and Dan Hancock, tuba.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

More News

Reader Poll

What part of Donald Trump's agenda is most important to you?
Improving infrastructure
Repealing "Obamacare"
Tighter immigration policies
Renegotiating trade deals
I'm against it all