Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

DeKalb County candidates listed for April election

The following is a partial list of local candidates who filed petitions for the April election. The Daily Chronicle compiled the list by calling clerks at local municipalities and other government bodies.

Objections to candidate petitions can be filed through Thursday. Check in the coming days for updates.



• Mayor: Robert Seyller (I), Russ Stokes, Chuck Lanning

• Trustee (Vote for three): Mike Siewierski (I), Sandra Barzso, Doug Corson (I), Benjamin Haier

• Clerk: Cheryl Aldis (I)

DeKalb (Vote for one in each race)

• Mayor: John Rey, Mike Verbic, Jennifer Groce, David Jacobson

• 2nd Ward Alderman: Bill Finucane, Stephen Clark

• 4th Ward Alderman: Robert Snow, James Mitchell

• 6th Ward Alderman: Dave Baker (I)


• Mayor: Jayson R. Hansen, Mark Vicary

• City Clerk: Wendy Shaneen (I)

• Alderman Ward 1: Glennis Carroll (I)

• Alderman Ward 2: Laurie B. Curley (I)

• Alderman Ward 3: JoAnn Watson

• Alderman Ward 4: Katie Lang


• Village President: James Roderick, John Marsh, Richard L. Snedeker

• Trustee (4-year term): John Marsh

• Trustee (2-year term): Carol Kerry


• Village President: John Munro (I)

• Trustee (Vote for three for 4-year term): John Fischer (I), Joseph Hengels (I), Robert Ruehl, Jr. (I), Barrie Greenwell

• Trustee (Vote for two for 2-year unexpired term): John Lynch, Jr. (I), Jennifer Bankson (I)


• Mayor: Les Bellah (I), Tony Parker

• Trustees (Vote for three): Jamie Bellah, Kenneth Sterling, Wanda McMurray (I), Sarah Ziegler, Carol Stiegman, Scott Zondag, Colleen Ford (I)


• Mayor: Richard Borris (I)

• Trustees (Vote for three): John Montgomery (I), Joshua Carlson (I)

Maple Park

• President: Kathleen Curtis (I)

• Trustee (Vote for three for 4 year term): Gregory Cutsinger (I), Lucas Goucher, Brian Kinane, Terry E. Borg (I)

• Trustee (Vote for two for 2 year term): Stephan Nowak (I) , Debra Armstrong (I), Christopher Higgins


• Village President: Aaron Grandgeorge (I)

• Village Trustee (Vote for three for 4-year terms): Michael Conley (I), Jay Wiegman (I)


• Mayor: Ken Mundy (I)

• City Clerk: Candy Smith (I)

• Alderman Ward 1: Alan Bauer (I)

• Alderman Ward 2: Pete Paulsen (I)

• Alderman Ward 3: Steven Braser (I)

• Alderman Ward 4: Janice Tripp (I)

School Districts:

Sycamore Community Unit School District 427 Board member (Vote for four): Jim Dombek (I), Diane Tyrrell (I), Donald Claybert (I)

Hinckley Big Rock Community Unit School District 429 Board member (Vote for four): Melissa Oeters (I), Debra Winkle (I), Tom Mullis (I)

Somonauk Community Unit School District 432 Board member (Vote for four): Bradley Casner, Michael Short, Roger Duffield (I), Corey Britt (I), Matthew Wilson, Amy Wiegman

Leland Community Unit School District 1 Board member (Vote for three): Janet Plote (I), Rick Crissip (I), Craig Decker

Earlville Community Unit School District 9 Board member (Vote for four): Jeffrey Pickert (I), John Eager, Jeffrey Campbell (I), Steven Milam, Roger Torman (I)

Carpentersville Community Unit School District 300 Board member (Vote for three): David Alessio (I), Anne Miller (I), Kathleen Burly

Burlington Central Community Unit School District 301 Board member (Vote for three): Jeff Gorman (I), Rick Pryor, Duane Schmitt, Maggie Perry, Jeffrey Kellenberger


DeKalb Township

• Supervisor: James Luebke, Eric Johnson (I)

• Assessor: Richard Gallati, John Hietikko (I)

• Road Commissioner: Cory Christopherson, Craig Smith

• Clerk: Richard Amesquita, Geralynne (Lynne) Kunde (I)

• Trustee (Vote for four for four-year terms) Lametra Curry, Kevin Flavin, Lisa King, Nancy Teboda, Kurt Schweitzer (I), Michael Shane (I), Joe Simons, Patricia McKinley (I)

Sandwich Township

• Supervisor: Norman Troeger (I)

• Clerk: Starr Frederick (I)

• Assessor: Sheila A. Johnson (I)

• Highway Commissioner: Jerry N. Davis (I)

• Trustees (Vote for four for 4-year terms): Roy Wahlgren (I), Marlene Allen (I), Garry Miller (I), Gene Olson (I)

Sycamore Township

• Supervisor: Barbara Young (I), Amy Mathey, Sindy Edwards

• Road Commissioner: Jeff Armstrong (I)

• Assessor: Kevin Schnetzler (I)Clerk: Ellen Rogers (I)

• Trustees (Vote for four for 4-year terms): George Diedrich (I), John Ward (I), Russ Josh (I), Mary Jo Cessna (I)

Loading more