FOOTBALL: Northern Illinois Big 12 All-Conference Teams Released

The Northern Illinois Big 12 East football All-Conference teams were released Monday and local teams were well-represented.

DeKalb had four players named all-conference - OL Joe Diedrich, WR Jake Carpenter, KR Dylan Hottsmith and DB Jimmy Russell. 

Sycamore was represented by OL Daniel Coovert, WR Ben Niemann, RB Austin Culton, DB Jack Dargis, LB Brett Weaver and P Logan Schneider

Kaneland had 12 all-conference selections: OL Zack Theis, OL Nick Sharp, OL Alex Snyder, RB Jesse Balluff, QB Drew David, DL Justin Diddell, DL Jaumaureo Phillips, DB Blake Bradford, DL Kory Harner, LB Gary Koehrig, LB Ryan Lawrence and K Matt Rodriguez. 

Theis was named the NI Big 12 East Offensive MVP. 

Copyright © 2016 Northwest Herald. All rights reserved.