54°FFog/MistFull Forecast

Vest named MVP of NI Big 12 softball

Kaneland had six players named to the Northern Illinois Big 12 all-conference team, released Monday by the league, led by MVP Delani Vest.

Vest, a senior pitcher, sophomore outfielder Lanie Callaghan and freshman infielder Paige Kuefler were unanimous selections, while junior infielder Allyson O'Herron, sophomore infielder Hayley Contorno and senior catcher McKinzi Mangers were named to the all-conference team.

For DeKalb, sophomore outfielder Sarah Friedlund was a unanimous selection. Junior infielder Hannah Walter and senior catcher Alysha Guy were also named to the all-conference team.

Sycamore sophomore outfielder Taylor Jones and sophomore Jasmyne Taylor were named to the all-conference team.

Honorable mention players included: Sycamore's Meranda Brashears and Abby Foulk, Kaneland's Lexi Roach and DeKalb's Lindsey Costilow and Katie Kowalski.


More News


About the Author

Follow this blog:

Get updates from this blog when they happen by following it on Twitter or using its RSS feed.

Reader Poll

Do you plan to attend a candidate forum for those seeking office where you live this year?
Not sure