Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

All-MAC teams announced


The Mid-American Conference announced its All-MAC men's basketball teams as voted by the coaches and two Huskies made an appearance.

Sophomore guard Jake Anderson was named to the second team and freshman guard Mike DiNunno was named to the freshman team.

Here is the list:

All-MAC First Team

Michael Bramos, Miami, G/F

Al Fisher, Kent State, G

Nate Miller, Bowling Green, F

Rodney Pierce, Buffalo, G

Jerome Tillman, Ohio, F

All-MAC Second Team

Jake Anderson, Northern Illinois G

Brandon Bowdry, Eastern Michigan F

Brett McKnight, Akron, F

Tyrone Kent, Toledo, G

David Kool, Western Michigan, G

All-MAC Honorable Mention

Mike Allen, Ohio, G

Tyler Dierkers, Miami, F

Greg Gamble, Buffalo, G

Jarrod Jones, Ball State, F

Brandon Lampley, Ball State, G

Nate Linhart, Akron, F

Chris McKnight, Akron, F

Brian Moten, Bowling Green, G

Chris Singletary, Kent State, G/F

Marcus Van, Central Michigan, F/C

MAC All-Freshman Team

Anthony “Humpty” Hitchens, Akron, G

Jarrod Jones, Ball State, F

Mike DiNunno, Northern Illinois, G

Steven Coleman, Ohio, G

Flenard Whitfield, Western Michigan, F

Also, Bowling Green's Louis Orr was named the MAC Coach of the Year.

MAC Player of the Year, MAC Freshman of the Year, MAC Sixth-Man of the Year and MAC Defensive Player of the Year honors will be handed out on Wednesday.

So, did the MAC coaches get it right? What does your All-MAC team look like?